Eugowra Public School best at Cowra Eisteddfod

News from Eugowra Public School

Students, staff and parents are very proud of the small choir from Eugowra Public School who recently won the choir section at the Cowra Eisteddfod when they tied with Cowra Public School for first place.

They were invited to to participate in the Grand Eisteddfod at Cowra on Friday night. They were up against  some amazing talent and proved they are the stars on stage. 

The judges announced the Eugowra Public School choir as the most entertaining for the night and they were presented with the perpetual award, the Alma Hopkins Memorial Trophy. CONGRATULATIONS. 

They will perform again at the Forbes Eisteddfod next Tuesday.

Photos of the successful children are on page 11 today.

Hannah Williams, Sophie Gibson and Nina Merchant participated in the CWA Public Speaking in Orange. They are to be commended for their courage to stand and speak in front of an unknown audience.

Congratulations to Ben McMahon, Sanjay Buttle and Reece Matheson who have qualified for the Western Area Cross Country to be held in Guerie.

Simultaneous Reading Day was a huge success. Thank you to Mrs Reeves, Annette Connel, Kathryn Matheson, Melissa McMahon and Terry McMahon for their help on the day with preparing the fruit platters and assisting with the BBQ.

The P & C Committee for 2017 is President: Annette Connel, Vice President: Peta McKenzie, Secretary: Tracey McKenna, Treasurer: Melissa McMahon.