Country rugby league players tour UK

Ben Lovett, Matt Noakes, Kyle Mawhinney, Finnley Neilsen, Jack Hartwig and Campbell Woolnough.
Ben Lovett, Matt Noakes, Kyle Mawhinney, Finnley Neilsen, Jack Hartwig and Campbell Woolnough.

Six rugby league players from Red Bend Catholic College have joined the NSW Country under 16s and under 18s squads on a two week tour of the United Kingdom.

Matt Noakes along with Kyle Mawhinney and Finnley Neilsen have joined 17 other talented rugby league players from around the state in the under 16's squad.

Ben Lovett, Jack Hartwig and Campbell Woolnough are set to play with the under 18's squad while in the United Kingdom.

Steve Hooper, from Red Bend Catholic College, said this tour will give the players a very good experience and will be the highlight of their football careers so far.

Members of the representative squads joined for a short training camp at the NSWRL Centre of Excellence before departing Sydney on Sunday, November 17.

The rugby league tour will include games against the England Community Lions and Leeds Rhinos Academy.

They will return home on December 2.

  • UNDER 16s: Braye Porter (St Johns Dubbo / Western Rams), Rowan Mansfield (Ballina / Northern Rivers Titans), Reagan Hurley (Bombala / Monaro Colts), Reef Sommerville (Cudgen / Northern Rivers Titans), Malakhi Donovan (Sawtell / North Coast Bulldogs), Riley Lack (Murwillumbah / Northern Rivers Titans), Thomas Weaver (Cudgen / Northern Rivers Titans), Jackson Gersbach (Cabonne / Western Rams), Oskar Bryant (Cudgen / Northern Rivers Titans), Jack Cullen (Cudgen / Northern Rivers Titans), Keegan Kenny (Gungahlin/ Monaro Colts), Mitchell Prest (Young / Monaro Colts), Finnley Neilsen (Parkes Marist / Western Rams), Kyle Mawhinney (Parkes Marist / Western Rams), Noah Johannssen (Tweed Heads / Northern Rivers Titans), Mark Simon (Farrer / Greater Northern Tigers), Matthew Noakes (Red Bend / Western Rams), Keegan Pace (Cudgen / Northern Rivers Titans), Bayley Cox (Murwillumbah / Northern Rivers Titans), Jock Brazel (Moree / Greater Northern Tigers). Coach: Shaun Davison
  • UNDER 18s: 1. Kane Ball (Albion Park / Illawarra South Coast Dragons), 2. Noah Ryan (Dubbo CYMS / Western Rams), 3. Benjamin Lovett (Parkes / Western Rams), 4. Mackenzie Atkins (Bathurst Panthers / Western Rams), 5. Linkin Bradley (Queanbeyan Blues / Monaro Colts), 6. Tyrone Roberts (Dapto / Illawarra South Coast Dragons), 7. Rylee Blackhall (Wellington / Western Rams), 8. Liam Henry (Blayney / Western Rams), 9. Campbell Woolnough (Forbes / Western Rams), 10. Kane Smith (Woden Weston / Monaro Colts), 11. Jack Hartwig (Forbes / Western Rams), 12. Phoenix Vetenibua-Finnerty (Western Suburbs / Illawarra South Coast Dragons), 13. Nathan Ward (Bathurst Panthers / Western Rams), 14. Elijah Colliss (Wellington / Western Rams), 15. Nathan Kegg-King (Wyong / Central Coast Roosters), 16. Ulysses Roberts (Macksville / North Coast Bulldogs), 17. Brock Parker (Coffs Harbour / North Coast Bulldogs), 18. Jack Peppernell (Goulburn Juniors / Monaro Colts), 19. Nelson Sharp (Thirroul / Illawarra South Coast Dragons), 20. Harry Whitfield (Cessnock / Newcastle Knights DS). Coach: Jason Kelly