Arts OutWest encourages applicants to the Creatability Internship Program

The NSW Government's Createability Internship Program for NSW artists and practitioners with disability is calling for applicants for 2021/2022.

Arts OutWest has been approved as a potential Host Organisation for this program and are encouraging people to apply.

Delivered in partnership with Accessible Arts, this exciting internship program has been designed to develop strong career pathways into the arts, screen and culture sectors for NSW artists and practitioners with disability.

The Createability Internship Program provides customised training for up to 10 participants with disability or who are d/Deaf, followed by paid internships in major NSW organisations across the arts, screen and cultural sectors.

Applicants can select to work with Arts OutWest or one of the other listed host arts organisations across the state.

Arts OutWest are open to creating a program of experiences to fit the intern, which could include: general administration, graphic design, marketing and communications, exhibition assistance, programming, production management, research and events.

Applications open Monday September 20 and close at 5pm AEST on Monday October 18. Guidelines available now through the website.

Create NSW is also hosting two webinars to get you up-to-speed on what the program is about, the application process and how you can put your best application forward.

There will also be an opportunity to ask questions. Both sessions will be live captioned and have an Auslan Interpreter. The webinars are on Tuesday September 14 and Thursday September 30.

You can register at Create NSW's website at

2018 Createability intern Joel Pragnell on the set of ABCs Play School. Image courtesy Joel Pragnell.

2018 Createability intern Joel Pragnell on the set of ABCs Play School. Image courtesy Joel Pragnell.

Arts OutWest is the Central West NSW regional arts development organisation and services the local government areas of Bathurst, Blayney, Cabonne, Cowra, Forbes, Lachlan, Lithgow, Mid-Western Region, Oberon, Orange, Parkes, Weddin.