Ellison wins Cliff Bradley Memorial

Winner of the Cliff Bradley Memorial trophy was Joe Ellison (12) pictured with Jan  Bradley and Norm Brook.
Winner of the Cliff Bradley Memorial trophy was Joe Ellison (12) pictured with Jan Bradley and Norm Brook.

Results of the Forbes S.S.A.A. sporting shooters .22 calibre rimfire rifle shoot on Wednesday March 6. The weather was warm with a stiff breeze from the south south west. 

There were 16 members in attendance. The range officers were John Dean and Bruce Runchel. The scorers were John Dean and Barbara Brook.

The results of the 25metre Fox target shoot were; Ian Keene, 280/280; John Dean, 280/280; Garry Parslow, 280/280; Paul Baker, 280/280; Bruce Runchel, 280/280; Ken Morley, 279/280; Dennis Finn, 277/280; Norm Brook, 258/280; Greame Freney, 256/280; Doug Shead, 254/280; Craig Bratton, 229/280 (Air Rifle); Damian White, 226/280; Barbara Brook, 224/280; Wayne Burton, 206/280; Anthony Bratton, 167/280 and Matt Dwyer shot practice only.

The results of the 50metre Rabbit target shoot were; Bruce Runchel, 238/250; John Dean, 235/250; Ken Morley, 234/250; Ian Keene, 234/250; Dennis Finn, 233/250; Garry Parslow, 230/250; Paul Baker, 222/250; Greame Freney, 220/250; Damian White, 219/250; Norm Brook, 205/250; Matt Dwyer, 202/250; Wayne Burton, 196/250; Doug Shead, 194/250; Anthony Bratton, 193/250; Barbara Brook, 185/250 and Craig Bratton shot practice only.

The results of the 75 metre Fly target shoot; John Dean, 107/120; Ken Morley, 106/120; Garry Parslow, 102/120; Bruce Runchel, 101/120; Greame Freney, 98/120; Damian White, 97/120; Paul Baker, 95/120; Norm Brook, 88/120; Anthony Bratton, 79/120; Barbara Brook 71/120 and Doug Shead, 51/120.

The Cliff Bradley Memorial was on Sunday March 10, followed by a non graded 75 target field shoot. The weather was hot with a south westerly wind at 20kph. 

The winner of Cliff Bradley Memorial Trophy was a 12-year-old junior Joe Ellison with a score of 70/75. Other scores were; Sean McCarthy 68/75; Leigh Dridan 61/75; Phil Cleal 60/75; Mathew Dent 60/75; Laurie Redfern 59/75; Adrian Hodges 55/75; Phil Picker 51/75; Arron Lee 46/75 and David Morrison 31/75.

The results of the 75 target field shoot were; First Leigh Dridan (Condobolin hcp10) 19-18-19 total 56 Hcp total 86; Second Phil Cleal (Fbs hcp 9) 17-15-20 total 52 Hcp total 86; Mathrew Dent (Fbs hcp 7) 18-20-20 total 58 Hcp total 79; Phil Picker (Fbs hcp 10) 13-18-16 total 47 Hcp total 77; Brian Neilsen (Fbs hcp 12) 10-12-15 total 37 Hcp total 73; Laurie Redfern (Fbs hcp 5) 17-20-20 total 57 Hcp total 72; Sean McCarthy (Fbs hcp 7) 17-18-16 total 51 Hcp total 72; David Morrison (Fbs hcp 14) 11-11-6 total 28 Hcp total 70; Adrian Hodges (Fbs hcp 8) 13-17-15 total 45 Hcp total 69; Joe Ellison (Fbs Junior hcp 14) 11-5-8 total 24 Hcp total 66; Arron Lee (Fbs hcp 14) 6-2-7 total 15 Hcp total 57; David Frisby (Bathurst) 17-15 total 32; Norm Brook 14-15 total 29; Norm Brook and David Frisby shot two rounds only and Anthony Bratton shot one round for a score of 10.

The next shoot for the sporting clay's will be on Saturday April 13 starting at 6-30pm. Nominations in by 6pm. On Sunday April 12, a 100 target non graded handicap field shoot will be held depending on numbers. 

For all information on clay target shooting contact: Norm Brook 0458664541, Tony Bratton (02) 68523349.

Any person wishing to obtain a long arm firearm licence can contact Wayne Facey on 0414524059, Norm Brook or Tony Bratton.

The next .22 cabilre and other rimfire rifle (.22 magnum or.17HMR) shoot will be this Sunday March 17 starting at 10am. The next Wednesday shoot is on March 20 at 3pm. 

For all information on .22 calibre rimfire shooting contact: Wayne Facey, Norm Brook , Ben Smith or David Coleman 0427401263 AH.